• Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP) certification covers the knowledge and capabilities of a professional in planning, implementing, verifying, and troubleshooting LANs and WANs.They collaborate with others in solutions related to security, voice, wireless, and video.Candidates should have at least one year of networking experience.

    This program covers all CCNP exam topics, including:

    • Implementing EIGRP solutions
    • Implementing OSPF solutions
    • Implementing eBGP solutions
    • Implementing IPv6 solutions
    • Implementing Layer 3 Path Control solutions
    • Implementing VLAN solutions
    • Implementing Network Security solutions
    • Implementing High Availability solutions
    • Troubleshooting Multi Protocol systems
    Self enrolment
  • Cisco Certified Security Professional (CCSP) certification provides Information Systems Security (INFOSEC) Professional Recognition. The certification covers the knowledge and capabilities of a professional in securing Cisco networks; demonstrating the skills for securing and managing infrastructures to protect business productivity, mitigate threats, and reduce costs. It covers several Cisco products and technologies and optimizing these into a single, integrated network security solution.

    The CCSP certification includes the following topics:
    Layer 2 security
    • Cisco IOS Firewalls
    • Intrusion Detention and
    Prevention Systems
    • Virtual Private Networks
    • Command Line Interfaces
    • Security Appliances
    • Routing and Switching
    • Authentication, Authorization,
    and Accounting
    • Protocol Inspections
    • IPS Sensors

    Self enrolment
  • Cisco Certified Entry Networking Technician (CCENT) covers the networking knowledge for entry-level network support positions. Skills demonstrated focus on the installation, management, and troubleshooting of small networks.

    Specific topics of CCENT cover:

    • Networking Fundamentals
    • Basic Wireless Concepts
    • Basic Security Concepts
    • Routing and Switching
    • Simple Network Configurations
    • WAN Technologies
    Cisco Career Certification has three levels of general certification with several paths available. All Cisco networking starts at an associate level. CCENT is an interim step into the Associate level and is especially useful to individuals with little networking experience.

    There are no prerequisite for CCENT and it is not required to proceed with other certifications provided by Cisco. An individual can take the exams for CCNA for network operations and CCDA for network designs. Beyond the Associate level, individuals can move into professional and expert certifications. The highest level of certification is the Cisco Certified Internetworking Expert (CCIE) and the Cisco Certified Design Expert (CCDE).

    Paths available for certification from Cisco focus on the specific networking areas, such as:
    • Routing and Switching
    • Design
    • Network Security
    • Service Provider
    • Storage Networking
    • Voice Wireless

    CCENT certifications are valid for three years. An individual has several options for recertifying, including:
    • Pass either the ICND1 or ICND2 exam
    • Pass the current CCNA exam
    • Pass a CCNA Concentration exam
    • Pass any 642-XXX professional level exam
    • Pass a Cisco Specialist Exam
    • Pass a current CCIO or CCDE written exam
    Self enrolment
Skip Navigation


You are not logged in. (Login)
Original theme created by Shaun Daubney