• The Open Group is a consortium neutral to vendor and technology and intent on creating open standards and global inter-operability to enable access to integrated information within and between enterprises.

    One of the certification programs, The Open Group Architecture Forum (TOGAF), provides an opportunity for service providers and tool vendors to demonstrate their products and services ability to support the enterprise.

    TOGAF is an industry standard architecture framework to develop information systems architecture within the enterprise using the TOGAF Architecture Development Method (ADM).

    Certification for TOGAF comes in two levels or parts:Foundation and Certified.

    • Foundation Certification demonstrates a candidates knowledge of the terminology, and basic concepts of TOGAF, as well as the core principles.
    • The Certified level shows a candidate's ability to apply their knowledge of TOGAF.

    The TOGAF 9 Part 1 exam covers the following eleven topics:

    1. Basic Concepts
    2. Core Concepts
    3. Introduction to the ADM
    4. The Enterprise Continuum and Tools
    5. ADM Phases
    6. ADM Guidelines and Techniques
    7. Architecture Governance
    8. Architecture Views, Viewpoints and Stakeholders
    9. Building Blocks
    10. ADM Deliverables
    11. TOGAF Reference Models

    The TOGAF 9 Part 2 exam draws its questions from the following topic areas:

    • ADM Phases:Project Establishment
    • ADM Phases:Architecture Definition
    • ADM Phases:Transition Planning
    • ADM Phases:Governance
    • Adapting the ADM
    • Architecture Content Framework
    • TOGAF Reference Models
    • Architecture Capability Framework
    Self enrolment
Skip Navigation


You are not logged in. (Login)
Original theme created by Shaun Daubney