Citrix Xen Server

The Citrix Certified Administrator certification series is a number of certifications designed for IT associates spanning several Citrix solutions. Each certification is product based and consists of 3 designations:

• Citrix Certified Administrator
• Citrix Certified Administrator Platinum
• Citrix Certified Advanced Administrator

The topics of the administrative series are:
• Application Virtualization
• Desktop Virtualization
• Server Virtualization
• Application Networking

This study guide focuses on topics relevant to Server Virtualization and the core product, XenServer. The A06 exam is designed for persons in the following roles:

• Datacenter Systems Administrators
• Network Administrators
• Citrix Provisioning Server Administrators
• Citrix XenApp Administrators
• Citrix XenDesktop Administrators
• Citrix XenServer Administrators
• Help Desk Administrators
• Citrix Partners

Individuals taking the exam should already have an understanding of:

• Basic Networking
• Basic Administration
• Operating Systems
• Systems Management
• Storage Systems
• Microsoft SQL Server Administration
• XML and SOAP
• Microsoft Active Directory

The exam covers:

• Citrix Provisioning Server Implementation
• Initial XenServer Setup
• Managing Citrix Provisioning Server
• Maintaining Citrix Provisioning Server
• Troubleshooting Citrix Provisioning Server