Certified Wireless Security Professional (CWSP)

Certified Wireless Security Professional is an advanced level wireless LAN certification for CWNP. The certification is granted after the successful completion of the following exams:

• PW0-104 Wireless LAN Administration
• PW0-200 Wireless LAN Security

The main subject areas dealt with by the CWSP (PW0-200) exam are:
• WLAN Discovery Techniques
• Intrusion and Attack Techniques
• 802.11 Protocol Analysis
• WIPS Implementation
• Layer 2 and 3 VPNs
• Network Security Design Models
• Managed Endpoint Security Systems
• 802.11 Authentication and Key Management
• 802.1x/EAP types
• Wireless LAN Management Systems
• Authentication Infrastructure Design Models
• 802.11 Design Architectures

The CWSP certification is valid for three years. And can be renewed by retaking the test or moving to the next level in the certification path.