Certified Information Systems Auditor

The Certified Information Systems Auditor certification is for experienced information systems auditors and those individuals with responsibilities in information systems auditing. The certification covers the planning, execution, and delivery of an enterprise's information audit program using internationally accepted practices.

The CISA is accredited by the American National Standards Institute (ANSI) under ISO/IEC 17024:2003.

The exam covers the following disciplines and percentage scope:
• The IS Audit Process 10%
• IT Governance 15%
• Systems and Infrastructure Life
Cycle Management 16%
• IT Service Delivery and Support 14%
• Protection of Information Assets 31%
• Business Continuity and Disaster Recovery 14%